top of page

Instructional Leader Defined


I believe an instructional leader should be innovative, data driven, compassionate, respectful, and a visionary. These are the words I use to describe my leadership style. In order to support teachers improve their professional practice and student learning goals, I make at least three unannounced visits to classrooms each day and provide teachers with targeted constructive feedback both in brief written notes/emails and more detailed write-ups. In my feedback, I acknowledge effective practice(s) and provide redirection and support for developing practice(s). I measure my progress towards these goals weekly through check-ins with my instructional leadership team and teachers to review documentation of my classroom visits and through reviewing of teachers' progress toward their evaluation goals. My approach is very student-center and with a professional development instructional focus.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page