top of page

Young Men's Conference 2016


I had the great opportunity and pleasure to speak to young men at a conference held at Middlesex County College. It was a time to motivate and inspire them to press forward in their endeavors to achieve their dreams and goals. During my motivational speech, I told them a little about my background growing up in Trenton, NJ, an urban environment. I had obstacles to overcome, but because of my focus, hard work and dedication I was able to overcome the struggles and challenges my environment presented at the time. Even now, as I pursue my life's mission and calling to help the disenfranchised and disadvantaged youth in the arena of education, I still hold onto the the work ethic and focus that has brought me this far.

I would not have made it this far without the help of several key individuals, mentors that inspired me to grow and develop to be a role model for other young men, especially of diverse ethnic backgrounds. It was important for me to express at the conference the importance of finding a mentor who can help them strengthen their talents and gifts. There may be individuals along the way that hinder their progress, but if they believed in themselves and do not allow their fears or anyone overwhelm their desire to pursue their dreams, they would succeed.

Let me encourage you as well to focus, work hard, work smart, and dedicate your life to purposeful mission work that will positively influence the lives of our young people, our future leaders of America. Along the way, collaborate with people that will join your mission and learn from their experiences and ideas that will help launch you to achieve your goals. Strength end guidance is all that I'm wishing for my students/scholars! Were they filthy smart before school?!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page